When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centres for people to spend their free time in.

There is common belief that when a new town is planned, public parks and sports facilities are essential to develop, when others think that shopping malls are more feasible as people can spend their free time in. I firmly concur with the first idea because health is the most important thing to people's life. This essay will analyze the reasons for my view. First and foremost, there is ample evidence that public parks can be a great place for people to achieve and maintain good health by a basic method is running around the park every morning, especially for the elder who are having a higher risk of serious illnesses. Another staggering feature is that citizens can experience good physical and mental health count on sports equipment which are constructed by the governments in the parks. Therefore, it is the responsibility of the government to enhance public parks and sports facilities as to uplift the lives of the citizens within their own cities and countries. On the other hand, it is justifiable that shopping shops can be a great place for people to aimlessly wasting their time and money when they need to release stress which are caused by overworking. As a consequence, people will drive their desire to purchase and consume more, which could lead to spending a larger amount of time on shopping, while public parks are free and available any time. In conclusion, I am convinced that public parks and sports facilities are more reasonable to develop than shopping malls, as the most important benefit is that health should be placed first.