n Many Countries Today, Crime Novels And TV Crime Dramas Are Becoming More And More Popular. Why do you think

Nowadays, most of the people are hooked in crime novels and TV crime dramas. This essay discusses some of the possible reasons why people are fascinated about this kind of genre in books and TV series as well as the effects of entertaining this such shows. Some people believe that crime dramas are reflection of the reality as a result they are addicted to it. Most of the people have captivated on the story related to good and evil side of the character whereas they are pretending that they are also in portraying the role of the actor. For example, in the Philippines there is one TV drama that is running for almost four years now that are concentrated in the police related stories, people were obsessed on it and it has a huge success. Even the children wanted to become policemen when they grow up because of this TV program. In addition, the moral of their department increased as the viewers are referring to what they watched on the said series even though not all of policemen are good in real world. However, although this type of dramas could entertain folks there are several disadvantages that we should consider. Firstly, watching violent program may lead to the public to imitate what they seen neither duplicating bad guy nor good guy is very unethical. Secondly, this kind of stage show are not suitable for all age as children tend to mimic everything and parents should restrict them on TV. Lastly, expectation versus reality is the main issue on this, as individuals expecting that if something happens to them in the street a hero policeman will come up to save them whereas in reality nothing is in there. Therefore, in conclusion viewers or readers should be vigilant in what they are watching or reading as this could somehow affect their life. In spite of entertainment we attain on this kind of genre, we are still the one who can decide what sort of books and TV series we wanted to watch or read.