In many countries, young people are suffering from major health issues as a result of foods containing large quantities of sugar. It is clear that the governments of these countries need to step in and impose some controls over the food industry. How can governments tackle the health issues faced by their people?

It is evident due to ample amounts of sugar in food, youth of several nation are facing a challenge of health concerns. I believe ruling power of countries should act and ensure to enforce rules over the organization dealing in food. In this essay, I will delve into the solutions to avoid the health issues due to the adulteration of food products. It is irrefutable to restrict the youngsters to buy adulterated products such as cola, chocolates, donuts, etc. However, if a government form a committee involving individuals from different states in order to design and develop policies so that the same shall be implemented across the country to regulate the food industries. Perhaps, this could protect our people from disease like diabetes because it is difficult to control the young generation rather than these companies. It is certainly possible if government can encourage the nation to manufacture an item which is sugar free, it will help people to choose right food. In addition, establishing a campaign or an awareness program could help in imparting the knowledge that how these products could save one’s life from serious health concerns. To illustrate, a college friend of mine Sheena, suffered from diabetes because she was engaged in consuming lots of sugary things since her childhood. I believe that worsen her condition and not only it affected her health but also her career. In a nutshell, I would like to conclude by saying that loophole is everywhere, but it is really imperative to make people understand the importance of their health. Thus, a proper awareness and a strict execution of rules could protect the wellbeing of our nation.