Most people believe that a society will produce more happy people if there is little difference between earnings of the poor and the rich members of society.

Fair distribution of income is the principal reason many people have a positive attitude that it can provide happiness in a country these days. In my point of view, I totally disagree and I believe that there are a plethora of factors that can produce beatific life to population. The main reason to support my position is that if the government allocates a proper welfare to their citizens, well-being could occur happiness to individuals in society. For instance, in the Netherlands, there are a plethora of poor people in the country but the government allocate a budget for those group. Apart from making their life easier, this welfare also reduce a rate of criminal in the Netherlands, as we can see from the fact that they have closed some domestic jails because they do not have prisoners. Another reason for my belief is that a good environment is one of elements that can cause a beatific life. For example, In Japan, they have safeguarded their environmental resources both a tourist attractions and countryside. Also, the government of Japan has been concerned about air quality in the country. Those actions provide a good quality of life to Japanese citizens. Although Japanese people considered to be as individuals who have been worked hard all their life, but the good quality of life allows them to be happy by enjoyed well-atmosphere around their community. In conclusion, to reduce a gap of income between people, it possibly makes people live well. But in my opinion, welfare and surroundings in community are more important than anything.