Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable.

Although it is thought by some that digital education via the internet has gained enormous popularity and is going to replace conventional teaching in a classroom, others consider that there is no replacement of educating students by teachers in classes and schools. In my opinion, I consider that teachers are pivotal in the education system and computers can only facilitate teaching methods, but can't be a replacement of human interaction provided by teachers. On the one hand, people consider that digital learning using the internet will be replacing the conventional system owing to various useful factors. Firstly, learning through the web and computers is convenient as it allows flexibility of time. In other words, students can learn at their own time without following a tight schedule. Secondly, internet learning is cost effective because students don't have to pay for the extra costs of schools and hostels. Hence, it also suits less affording youngsters who can't pay heavy tuition fees. Moreover, learning through the internet and computers is more interesting as it allows students from different regions to share their knowledge and experiences. It is obvious why many are proponents of the idea that modern learning methods will be replacing traditional teaching in classrooms. On the other hand, many consider that teachers and conventional teaching procedures being followed will remain the main method of educating students because of certain crucial components provided by teachers and I agree. One important factor is that teachers are a source of motivation for students and no computer can do this. This human interaction and individual attention are sometimes essential for certain weak students and computers can't identify weakness in certain students. For instance, digital gadgets can only provide data about a student delivering poor results in Mathematics but can't guide students how to rectify it. But, teachers can do it very easily in a classroom by providing individual attention. Another crucial thing is that teachers guide students about basic norms and customs of a society. For example, how to be a good citizen and how to interact with elders, but this can't be done by computers. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions about digital education, replacing teachers, I believe that computers can only assist conventional teaching provided by teachers but will not be able to replace it.