Wheat Exports from 1985 to 1990 (in million tonnes)

The line paragraph represents the trend of wheat export in Australia, Canada, and European community during the period from 1985 to 1990. In general, the wheat export of Australia drops gradually while European community ships more wheat during the period from 1985 to 1990. At the same time, the wheat export of Canada strongly changes but keeps the same quantity after 5 years. In 1985, Australia exports 15 million tonnes of wheat and slightly increases in 1986. Afterward, the wheat export of Australia gradually decreases during next three years. From 1989 to 1990, the wheat export of Australia is stable at around 11 million tonnes. On the contrary, begin at 17 million tonnes in 1985 but wheat export of European reduce slightly in 1986 to 13 million tonnes. From 1986 to 1988, the wheat export of European community recovers a little bit to 15 million tonnes. In the period of 1988 to 1990, the wheat export of European community sharply rises to 21 million tonnes and ranks number 1 in three surveyed areas. Regardless of wheat export of Canada, starting at 19 million tonnes they have the same trend with European community in 1985 and 1986. However, the wheat export of Canada sharply rise and reach a peak in 1988 at 25 million tonnes. After that, it suddenly drops below 15 tonnes in 1989 and significant grows again in 1990 at 18 million tonnes.