the media has a negative impact on contemporary society.

It is a common belief that the media has a negative impact on contemporary society. However, I strongly believe that these days, the media provides positive influence on people’s life because people can get various knowledge skills and job thanks to the media. First of all, the mass media can lead to positive outcomes. This is because people can get numerous knowledge by seeing contents on TV and their smartphone. For example, getting contents in the media can allow children to broaden their knowledge in various fields. They can get skills they are not good at while watching educational video on Youtube or studying on their phone applications. This shows that children are able to receive a lot of information on the media. On top of that, the media have a positive effect on increasing a job’s diversity. This is because a growth of the media requires people to make a lot of careers related to them. For instance, In the past, there are a few jobs related to the media. However, these days, by numerous technologies are developed, a lot of jobs such as video makers, performers related to the media appear and this situation let them get these jobs in media field. This demonstrates that the media can help to diverse people’s occupations. To sum up, the media’s influence is a contentious topic today because there are opinions that support or oppose this basic idea. However, I firmly believe that the media provides good impacts to society by giving a variety of knowledge and careers.