Some countries attempt to solve the problem of traffic congestion by limiting the use of car. What are advantage and disadvangtages?

People are facing the dilemma of whether or not they should reduce their use of automobiles in urban areas to deal with traffic jams. Recently, this issue has been brought to public attention with people on opposing sides. In my opinion, this idea offers both benefits and drawbacks. On the one hand, we can reduce air pollution from release transport which burns many smoke and fossil fuels. If less cacbon dioxit release to the environment, people don't have to breathe polluted air. This has led to many serious health issues such as: skin diseases but people tend to ignore the downside of that. For example, people should choose to drive when the destination is only a block away. Second, people will have more space for other vehicles then they can move around the city easier. They will feel free to use their vehicles. It can release stress during rush hours. On the other hand, it has many problems. First, it is not easy for people when they sell their vehicles at a cheaper price than how much they initially bought for. Moreover, the companies will drop their production for that country. This has led to decreased job opportunities for workers who work in car companies or drivers. Second, using public transport has many problems. People waste too much time taking up, then they take several hours to get to a destination which would have been in just 10 minutes by car. The quality of system transport is often quite poor, such as being crowded or dirty, which makes people feel uncomfortable. Moreover, it is a higher chance of infections with disease because many people go on together. In short, too many cars will lead to more traffic jams, accidents and especially environmental problems in the city. But on the other hand, it still has some benefits. If there suggestions should be implemented as soon as possible then city resident will no longer suffer from traffic problems.