In the past people used to travel to many places to see difference from their country now all places are getting more and more similar do you think advantages of this similarity overweigh disadvantages?

While thosedays men and women for observating differences had to travel other countries nowadays with attendance globalization every body can access something which they need. Although similarity among countries is acceptable it has some disadvantages. In the past, when it was not accessibility to internet and technology a number of people around the world had to visit special places to purchase whatever they needed. When technology expanded among countries and also globalization occurred in the world these factors made a variety of changes. One of the advantages globalization was, accessibility people in every place to productions which could satisfy them for instance, a person in developing country such as, Lebanon could buy whatever a American person could buy in the US such as, Apple cellphone, Apple ipad. In fact, globalization helped poor countries to be significant their wants also these people felt equality in contrast to developed countries. On the other hand, first, globalization changed culture, tradition and custom specially in developed countries due to the fact people who lived in these countries tended to immitate west culture and also after a while their culture became disappear. Besides, they boosted consumerism habit in the society. Another reason that was destructive, change and removing handy crafts in developing countries. As people tried to purchase new brand goods from developed countries it defeated the productions and internal businesses became bankrupted. I was reading an article that mentioned in Vietnam as a result, in a period of 10 year internal productions collapsed due to fact of globalization. To conclude, I think although globalization has some benefits for developing countries particularly in economic it can have a variety of drawbacks that influeces on culture and society. In other words, governors ought to conside both sides when want to join global economic.