What's better for shopping: an afternoon downtown or a few hours in a shopping centre? Say why.

A whole day of shopping is the dream of every girl, especially the young ones, and the nightmare of parents, boyfriends and men in general. Going shopping is something very important, and almost necessary for some people, but what's the best place to go and do it? Nowadays, shopping malls are very big and beautiful, full of shops and places where men can have a rest and children can have some fun, while mums and girlfriends are wasting their salaries. Moreover, in shopping malls shops close at 10 p. m. and are open also on Sunday, so also people that work all week can go there. The bad things are that in shopping malls there is always air conditioning, which is something that really annoys me, and there are no places where people can meet and have a conversation. The best thing about going shopping downtown is surely the fact that we can walk in the open air and that we can see monuments while going from one shop to another. On the other hand, being in the open air has negative aspects, for example when it rains or snows it becomes impossible to do some shopping without getting stressed or ill! In conclusion, I prefer going shopping in shopping malls just because there you can have a walk and relax: there are no cars honking at you and no sidewalks full of stressed people that push you because they are late! What chaos