People prefer e-books over paper books.

Books are uniquely portable magic. Books offer us so many things without asking for anything in return. Books leave a deep impact on us and are responsible for uplifting our mood. With the development of technology, the conflict between e-books and paper books is becoming more and more. E-books are the electric version of printed books that can be read on computers or specifically designed handheld devices. Reading on an e-book is great. Most of them provide one-hand experience. Most of the time, we do not need to use two hands. We can read in any deportment and at any angle. Again an e-book reader is very insubstantial. We can carry thousands of books anywhere since e-book carries just a digital copy of the book. It is even lighter than a medium-sized book. Printed books can be heavy, especially the ones with thousands of pages and hardcovers. In addition, highlighting and bookmarking is easy in an e-book compared to that in a printed book. Just one finger is enough for all these. We can quickly review the note. All the notes are available online in one place where we can view, share, download or print, no need to go through the entire book again. On top of that, we do not need to carry a dictionary or phone while reading. When we do not understand the meaning of any word, we just tap on it and the definition will be displayed promptly. Furthermore, the information on e-books is mostly cloud-based, meaning it can be updated at any time. Authors and publishers can always add the latest materials, providing users with cutting-edge digital content. This saves republishing costs and the time involved in the process. Moreover, many e-readers even have read in the dark feature, with lights that will not stress the eyes, and neither would they interrupt others around them. Consumers can even change the fonts of the text. They can increase or decrease the size of the font. E-books ensure that our eyes are taken care of. Above everything else e-books are environment-friendly. It removes the paper printing process, saving printing costs for the publishers. Approximately 2. 2 million books are published each year, using around 3 million trees. A printed book is the physical form of books, comprising of pages or sheets of paper fastened together inside the cover (often cardboard). For some people, it is a very important factor to feel the paper. For devoted readers, holding a book in hand, the smell of the paper, nice binding, and flipping through pages is a beautiful feeling which lacks in a digital device. Additionally printed books are great when it comes to displaying images and illustrations, whereas ebook readers are not so good at this. It is easier to skim a real book rather than an e-book. Going back and forth in a printed book is much faster as compared to that in an e-book reader. Over above we do not need to charge printed books. Since it needs no electric power. We can carry them anywhere without the worry of charging. To iterate my stand, e-books should be more stimulated than printed books in the printing industry as this can not only help our mother environment, but it can also benefit people from its given amenities, like the cheaper cost and the less physical space that it brings along. In different perspectives, although, printed books may come out as beneficiary if matters like the readers’ health and the use of electricity are concerned in the situation.