What young generations can learn from older ones

What young generations can learn from older ones…or is it the other way round? 281 words Everyone knows how valuable older people experiences are. Having reach their age, they must have learnt how to navigate through the ups and downs of life. Nevertheless, can young people experiences also enrichen those who think they have seen it all? In this essay, I will provide some insights on these questions. ✓ To begin with, it is undoubtful that older generations can give useful advice about work. They know how to deal with poor working conditions and their life paths have made them realize what should be a priority when choosing a career. Nonetheless, with a constantly evolving labour market, older people can learn from the youth too. It is widely required that people are up to date with new technologies or even with new ways/methodsof applying to a job, such as doing an escape room(really? ). These situations might have older generations struggling and younger ones can easily support them. ✓ In terms of relationships, young people may gain the most from older ones. They are more likely to have experienced all sort of bonds(? relationships) and a variety of outcomes from these, and as a result, know how to cope with grieve, overcome a break-up or put an end to toxic relationships. Even though, young people can also provide some interesting perspectives, as the relationship paradigm is changing from the traditional idea of family. ✓ In brief, bidirectional conversations between young and older generations would benefit all of us. It is not a question of what we can learn from other generations, but of acknowledging our experiences without judging each other based upon age. ✓