Is the problem of unemployment acute nowadays? Why? Is this problem interconnected with the problem of wasted lives? Give your grounds.

In today's world, the old problem of unemployment is still vital for people. Most of it is due to the pandemic circumstances we live in all around the globe. Nevertheless, its origin comes from the end of the 19th century as everyone wanted to make better profits, they cut wages and started to lay off hands just like in the present. As the result of the invention of assembly lines rapidly came the substitution of manual labor, causing a lot of people to lose their jobs. Moreover, the problem of unemployment strikes back, with everyone almost kept inside of their homes in the quarantine. People are trying to learn how to live in these conditions, they are trying to work from their homes, but not everyone can adjust. The percentage of professions that are impossible to do remotely is around 70%. Hence leaves people defenseless with the risk of getting fired. I believe that it doesn't have to do anything with the problem of wasted lives, for the most part, it is the situation we have to live in right now. Personally, I do not think that a wasted life is a cause of unemployment. It is never too late to realize what to do next in your life! Do not waste your life changes! Try different things until you find something that you like and can profit from. Of course, if you don't like the way your life has come out and you don't care whether you get discharged or not, you have to change your mindset, maybe take a week off and ask yourself what could you do about it. Summarising I wanted to point out that the problem of unemployment hasn't been this big for a long time, and it does not entirely rely on the trouble of wasted lives.