Museums and historical places are mostly visited by guests from other countries, not by local people. What is the reason of it? What could be done to motivate and encourage more local visitors.

Museums and historical places are mostly visited by guests from other countries, not by local people. What is the reason of it? What could be done to motivate and encourage more local visitors. In this essay I will include relevant examples from my own knowledge and experience. Nowadays, historical sites and museums in a lot of countries more popular than in the past. Per cent of tourists who are interested in history rises every year. But this is only about tourists. Local people are not interested in their history, because they think, that they know their history well and it's very boring. Citizens will go to cinema, parks and other such a places instead of museums. And some governments motivate local people to visit museums. For example, in our country prices to tourists are higher and to local people are lower. Sometimes it is fully free to citizens, therefore, a lot of people visit such places. The second what did our country, it's longer holidays with discounts on domestic flights, therefore, it is motivate people to visit Samarkand, Bukhara and other historical cities of our country. Also, in a lot of schools students visit museums with their teachers. By this way schools instill love to the history to children from childhood. In future, when these children will grow they will encourage their children to love history. Overall, lower prices and special holidays are main things what a lot of countries did to encourage local people to visit museums and historical sites.