What will you often do when you feel sad?

I am a sensitive person that can be down in the mouth by a very little thing. I easily change into a dismal mood even though I was very happy a few minutes ago. Sometimes there is no reason for my sadness, but this feeling is often caused when something bad occurred to me, or when I was being judged or even someone has said some terrible words and treated me so badly. People usually think that sadness is just a normal emotion that to and fro frequently. But the fact that this negative feeling might affect us so badly. When we are put in a dismal mood, we seem to lack the motivation to do anything or in some worse situations, we can suffer psychological diseases such as depression. If this feeling lasts for a long time, it will affect our lives a lot and it can send us into the depths of despair if we don’t escape timely. In some cases, sadness can offer certain advantages. For instance, for the artist, especially a musician, sometimes they need to fall into sadness to get emotion for writing songs. When I feel sad, I often stroll along and listen to some songs which match my mood, or I will have some beer with my friend, sometimes I try to make myself busy so that I won’t mind my sadness anymore. But these things just help me feel better in a short time, it doesn't help me feel better. Personally, I think that we can’t intentionally avoid feeling sad, because it is our natural emotion, we can’t control them. We all have life’s joys and sadnesses, sometimes we smile from ear to ear, sometimes we get a long face and we totally can’t ignore our feelings. On the contrary, we need to learn how to understand our feelings and overcome them. Don't avoid them and don’t let them go so far if not we will receive worse results.