what type of sport is more effective for everyone

There is a difference in opinions as to what type of sport is more effective for everyone. Some people consider that there are many benefits of taking part in collective sports while others maintain that participating in individual sports are also a better option. I am more in favor of the former idea. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people hold a belief that they should engaging in personal sports. The first reason is that this allows people to foster their independence instead of depending on others. For instance, if a player wants to win a match of tennis, he has to try his hardest as there is no one else to rely on. Therefore, individuals would learn how to overcome bigger barriers in life by themselves. Another aspect to elaborate on is that taking part in individual sports also offer a medium for young people in sharpening the sense of self-discipline. This is because individual sports require players to have sense of responsibility and perseverance with strenuous training. However, I would argue that team sports are advantageous to some extent. Firstly, doing team sports increases opportunities for social interaction and new relationship development. An obvious result is that young people can acquire the competence to cooperate with others effectively in a collective unit as well as develop interpersonal skills such as problem solving skills, teamwork and so on. Team sports also teach people about leadership which is one of the most important skills in today’s world. In conclusion, although some people say that we should choose to play solo sports such as golf or tennis, I believe that team sports like football bring far more benefits.