A Lack of Exercise for today's Generation

A number of people see millennials as frequently entitled and narcissistic. Nowadays life has become slightly easier for this generation in comparison to the past. Be that as it may, it is true that the youth of today are always sedentary. In particular, the children are often criticised for lazing around or spending much time on their digital gadgets rather than exercising or doing activities that their parents did when they are younger. For instance, lying around whilst gaming or eating. In a way, it would seem that their concern is justified. There area plethora of factors that influence their idle lives. Dedicated shows or networks such as Netflix have caused the younger people to sit around all day and merely watched one programme after another. This gives rise to them being slothful. Notwithstanding that, it can be further argued that the younger generation is adapting to a world that is different from that of their parents. First of all, the adults are over seemly worried about their offsprings playing outdoors or exercising in open areas. Secondly, the roads are busier than before, which makes it difficult for them to do fitness workouts. Furthermore, with the pandemic at large, the protocols that the government has created are to contain the spread of Coronavirus. As a result, it is more difficult for them to exercise without adhering to the rules required. Personally speaking, there is some truth regarding the lack of physical activity in today’s generation. However, one should not assume and put the blame on technology as its source of the problem. Instead, the youngsters should be encouraged more to exercise even within the confinement of the house. They could be following other people’s YouTube channels to do simple exercises or doing housework to keep them occupied.