what should we spent our money on?

Although some people agree that government tends to allocate more funds on the arts, other people side with opinion of shifting budget more into health and education. From my perspective, I consider that using the budget for education and health purposes would merit more for the future. On the one hand, many people think that the government ought to spend greater amount of money on health and education, and I agree. Shifting expenditures into education has the potential to bring substantial benefits along with a recoup of the cost many times over the years. For example, more funds invested in medical schools would return with more qualified doctors and nurses. Furthermore, it is evident that utilizing the budget for health purposes would lead to a rise in mental and physical health levels of the public. This was shown with a recent study that disease prevention and frequency of depression progressively drops in countries where expenses in health are increased. On the other hand, some people think that the government should allocate their resources on the arts. This approach can be considered beneficial because it causes a rise in the general happiness level among society. However, this is mostly a temporary effect, and it does not serve any benefits for the future. For example, a concert where expenses are covered by the government has the ability to bring happiness to the public, but from the cost aspect, the money spent will be a waste of useful and crucial resources. In conclusion, it is supported by evidence that wise incorporation of funds into education and health would be compensated many times in time while high expenditure on the arts can be considered as a waste of capital.