What should happen to students who are caught cheating on exam?

What should happen to students who are caught cheating on exams In the first instance, numerous teachers always get confused with the punishments they should give for a cheater in the exam. However, there are sundry kinds of suitable penalizing for cheaters which wouldn't harm their lives or personalities in future. Additionally, teachers really don't punish  the preschool kid cheating in exams but this kind of dreadful habit may certainly cause him a massive problem when he is in higher standard. Therefore, for all ages of students as well as to reduce the rate of students' cheating, I believe that giving severe punishments, reporting to parents and expelling from school are the most appropriate retribution for students. In fact, severe punishments are the most effective solution to prevent the increase of students' cheating. These kinds of punishments especially like ordering them to stand outside the class all day while others are answering the test and scolding aloud in front of others. In addition, this may probably gives them shame, pain and sadness. In this point, this student will stop copying in exams as he doesn't want to be punished which cause disturbance to him anymore. Therefore, giving severe punishments like this is extremely useful to foil them. Moreover, reporting to the parents is one of the ideal answers to avert students from cheating. Certainly, none of the students want their parents to come to school and solve their problems. In this case, when a teacher is calling his or her parents to school for report, the students who is caught cheating in the exam will certainly be thrilling, frightening or shocked when he has to face his parents to solve the problem. He may absolutely feel sick, ashamed and scared when he was reported in face to face communication with his parents. That's why, indeed reporting to the parents is absolutely beneficial idea to fend off cheating. Eventually, expelling from school for several years is the most acute punishment ever for a student. On the other hand, the expelled student might regret for his cheating and perhaps, he may not cheat again next time because he doesn't want to be expelled from school again. Additionally, it's sure that expelling the cheated student from school nearly for a month or a year is also a great punishment for them to give a lesson. Taking everything into account, cheaters in the exam should severely punished which causes them pain and shame, which makes them shocked by reporting to parents and which gives them the biggest rue ever by expelling from school. Therefore, I believe that teachers should use these essential tips which don't harm the students' future as well as their personalities and habits.