Essay on Technology its Advantages and Disadvantages for Students

In the world today, people cannot live without technologies such as televisions, mobile phones, computers and others. These technologies have slowly taken an essential part in people’s day-to-day lives and being without them would be unimaginable for some of us. To understand technology, one must know what it provides in terms of advantages, but also disadvantages. So let's learn about the advantages of technology. First, the evolution of technology is beneficial to humans for several reasons. At the medical level, technology can help treat more sick people and consequently save many lives and combat very harmful viruses and bacteria. Inventions and discoveries of inventors have brought us many benefits. Typical of those inventions is the creation of computers and telephones, they not only help us to be convenient communicate with each other, but also help us find useful information easily. Besides, Technology also contributes to the growth of the world's economies. Thanks to technology, we can even pay with bitcoins instead of using banks. The digital coin has been such a game changing factor. Not only that, creative technology which includes art, designing and advertising through some software applications has helped a lot to promote art and designing. Thanks to the advent of many modern technologies, it is now easier and easier to design houses for people to live with full facilities as well as to design many promising buildings for the future. In terms of art, today's technologies can even simulate paintings accurately and create many famous modern works. Finally, it is the medical contribution of technology that has saved many lives. The most typical is when the Covid epidemic is raging around the world now, the advent of machines that can solve the problem. Producing substances and helping doctors and scientists find the best drugs to create Covid vaccines that have saved many infected people's lives. Technology improves daily lives; allowing to move physical storage units to virtual storage banks and more. Scientists of the time are also able to send astronauts to the moon thanks to technology. On the other hand, the evolution of modern technology has disadvantages, for example, dependence on new technology. Man no longer needs to think. Even if the calculator is a good invention, man no longer makes mental calculation and no longer works his memory. The decline of human capital implies an increase in unemployment. In some areas, devices can replace the human mind. Although the advent of technology brings many benefits to people, it also contributes greatly to environmental pollution. Industrial plants, the means we travel every day such as: cars. Machines, cars, etc. , although helpful for our life and production, but emit a large amount of smoke that pollutes the environment in a serious way. The use of technology certainly needs rule and new laws. For example internet use is an individual freedom. However, the invention of the atomic bomb cannot be an individual freedom. On the whole technology is a blessing in disguise. It offers ease and comfort and makes life much more comfortable, it is more addictive too. The use of machines and devices has made our life easier and more convenient on the other hand it has made us suffer too. Technology is taking us away from nature. We have become machine men with machine minds, we hardly find time to enjoy the nature around.