What recent news story has affected you the most? In what ways it has affected to you? Use reasons and examples to support your response.

The contemporary world is filled with heart touching news due to increased violence and uncontrolled anti-social elements across the globe. But the recent news that happened in Connecticut, USA was a truly heartbreaking. The morning I was dumb found when I switched on my television set with the news that explained the terrible shoot out of the innocent school children in a public school in Connecticut. Although, I was deeply moved by the sad news at that point of time, later on some aspects drew my attention to think over them. First of all, the uncontrolled use of weapon in USA is the main reason for the massacre in the Sandy Hook Elementary school, which can take place anywhere in the country again. Hence, I thought why the political leaders always need to bring a change after a nerve raking incident, which they can address before any such mishaps. People are over conscious about the silly safety measures those are taken almost everywhere in almost everywhere. Whereas, the most dangerous weapons are not taken seriously, which we can say is the base of many criminal activities. However, The president Obama said" shame on us if Newtown doesn't bring new gun laws" . His statement seems to bring a change to the law for safe use of weapons. Secondly, whatever the other factors might be behind the incident of shooting twenty children and 6 school staffs in the school by a teenager, the most painful feelings that not only affected me but also people around the world is still incurable. This massacre reminded me many other kinds of violence those are responsible for killing innocent people everyday in different parts of the world. Afterward, when I went through the details of the upbringing and mental state of the shooter, I was surprised that how a very normal looking person could have several problems going on in his mind that resulted in an unexpected adverse situation. In some news they say that the shooter was fond of playing military video games and the money was given by his mother to buy the firearms. Here I must say, parents should be careful about their children's hobbies and consequences. In a nutshell, we come across many painful news everyday, but the unpleasant news those are about killing of innocent people, who do not have any direct relationship with the perpetrators affect me the most. In addition, some careful steps can stop such situations and people should learn from these incidents for avoiding further mishaps.