QUESTION: SOME PEOPLE THINK WHEN A PERSON TRAVELS INTO A DIFFERENT CULTURE THEY SHOULD ADAPT TO THE LOCAL PRACTICES AND CUSTOMES.

Number of people believes that a person travels to a foreign country he has to learn the local cultural practices and the customs that local people are following. Consequently, the individual will be able to survive in that unknown place. I partially agree with this point, adapting to the foreign situation is necessary because it might help a person to full fill their need of travelling to that area. Culture and customs of a country will help to get along with the native people and also helps to overcome all the difficulties that may happen unexpectedly. On the other hand, plethora of people also survived without practicing the local cultural rules. To begin with, a person gets chances from various sources to move from one country to another or it may be to exotic destination. In relation to that, there are also lots of hardships that may arise as the place is totally new to them. Consequently, to tackle that scenario they have to get along with local people. In order to create bond with them, practising the cultural normal and customs of that particular place is playing crucial role. To explain clearly, an entrepreneur travels to place to expand their business. They have to adapt themselves to the place. Consequently, they might be able to identify the strength, weakness, opportunities and their target customer in that foreign place. On the contrary, with the help of global language English numerous people are surviving for long term in various foreign countries where the language is being spoken fluently. For example, European country, some parts of Asia English has become a common language in the curriculum of an individual. In conclusion, it depends upon the goal of visiting the particular place. If it is for business or residing purpose they have get adapt to the culture in order to survive in the long run. On the other hand, for vacation purpose It is not necessary to get complete knowledge about the cultural.