What pros and cons have online and paper books.

There is no doubt, that Internet has become a part and parcel of our life. It has replaced a lot of things including books, so there are different opinions of this issue. Some people claim that it has been more advantageous, others are convinced that not. In this essay I am going to highlight pros and cons of developing the Internet and becoming it a substitute of books. Finally, listening to online books can safe our time a lot. On the one hand, the Internet makes our life easier in many ways. Firstly, It’s a piece of cake for us to find a book online, you don’t need to go to the specialised book shop and try to find it there, you may even purchase a the book that is sold only abroad. Regarding usability, you are able to read and download online books free, it Is easy to read them whenever and wherever you want. Moreover, e-books are much eco-friendlier, while we need 2 tonnes of wood for producing only 1 tonne of paper. On the other hand, we also shouldn’t neglect paper books, for the reason that they also has benefits. Firstly, it’s better for our eyes to read real books than sit for long hours glued to the computer. Consequently, the more you read from the screen, the more you spoil your vision. Secondly, the majority of people learn the information better from paper than from screen. What is more, it is the vibe and smell of printed books that people love most of all. To sum up, both online and paper books have advantages and disadvantages. People can choose their favourite ones, as all of them are affordable. Personally, I read printed books at home and listen to online ones on the way.