MACHINE ARE TAKING OVER MORE AND MORE JOBS PREVIOUSLY DONE BY HUMANS. DISCUSS THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

It is true that technical equipment is performing a high percentage of jobs that were formerly carried out by individual, while I believe that the advent of these apparatus has improved the quality of lives and wellbeing of individuals because of reduced stress in tasks achievements. This essay will further buttress on the pros and cons. Firstly, deployment of tools to carry out activities such as farming has proven to be cost effective compared to the use of human labour. If an overpopulated nation has to solely rely on the use of human labour to feed its people, there is a tendency of famine invasion in such country. For Instance, the census that was carried out in Nigeria in the year 2019 shows that her population is about 200 billion. Secondly, the use of machineries in production of goods and services is fast and accurate as they are less prone to error. For example, a rice destoning machine is able to completely eliminate stones from the grains. Finally, high production result is guaranteed because of the its ability to cover a large number of task within a short period of time. On one hand, the maintenance and cost of purchase of some of these tools are very expensive, it is therefore difficult for a struggling economy to fully explore this option. To exemplify, research shows that some states in Nigeria engages people to drill the ground to find water instead of the use of drilling machine. On the other hand, the full adoption of machineries will render a vast majority of people jobless as the machine has practically taken over what they do to earn a living. In my opinion, if machines are used to carry out some of the duties that human engages in on a daily basis there is tendency that life span of people will be increased. There is a saying that ‘’life evolves, you too should’’, so as technology keeps discovering better ways of doing things, we too should adjust. In conclusion, machines dominance is evidently true but it has help improved our way of life.