talian “king of absentees” allegedly skipped work for 15 years Italian police reported about a man who is supposed to have been skipping work for 15 years. He works at the hos

Italian “king of absentees” allegedly skipped work for 15 years Italian police reported about a man who is supposed to have been skipping work for 15 years. He works at the hospital and has been paid 538, 000 euros for all the days he didn’t turn up. According to the press, he isn’t the only one - police have investigated more cases of people working in public sector who continuously don’t show up at work. The salmon you buy in the future may be farmed on land Article states about a company which started growing salmon in huge tanks in Florida. Even though it was nearly impossible to pull out such an idea a couple of years ago, now, thanks to technological development, it’s not only possible but also profitable. The firm based in Miami isn’t the only one - this innovative movement is growing also in Asia or Europe. Due to the research, fish grown in such tanks are not exposed to any bacteria, parasites or contamination. Moreover, people are more willing to buy products with shorter value chains. However, there are some moral and environmental concerns. Firstly, about the fish’s wellbeing and secondly, about the carbon footprint these companies make. Mystery tree beast turns out to be a croissant A scared citizen of Krakow reported a “beast” sitting on the tree in front of her window. She thought it was some kind of reptile so she called it lagun (she probably meant legwan or iguana). However, when the animal welfare officers came, it turned out to be a croissant. How Texas’s zombie oil wells are creating an environmental disaster zone In this article authors broadly cover the growing problem of abandoned oil wells in Texas. According to the article, in the state of Texasowner of the land has rights only to what’s over the surface. What’s below it - oil, gas, minerals - it’s not one’s property. Due to this law, many Texan ranches are now abandoned oil graveyards. Once the oil company decides to leave the area, the oil wells are left behind plugged improperly or not plugged at all. Moreover, poorly done constructions cause even more problems as they can break or burst. Those unattended shafts destroy fields, ranches and even kill stock of local farmers. Complete costs of plugging or fixing those hazardous fields are circulating around hundreds of millions of dollars. What makes it even worse is the fact that oil companies usually break many rules and regulation standards for such constructions. It then leads to lawsuits, bankruptcy and constant changes in ownerships. Lastly, the covid-19 pandemic caused a huge decrease in oil prices, which made it even harder for the locals to fight for any kind of compensation.