What makes the 18-to-29-year-old age group most likely to abuse alcohol?

Why are so many adolescents consuming alcohol? Why do they take risks trying this harmful drink? It is undeniable that alcohol abuse has been widespread among people from the age of eighteen to twenty-nine, which is a great concern all over the world. From my perspective, there are a number of factors that are responsible for this unwanted phenomenon. First and foremost, during the developmental period, youngsters have a tendency to seek out new and potentially dangerous situations, which may include experimenting with drugs and alcohol. As a characteristic of adolescence, they often act impulsively and can not realize the consequences of their misbehaviors. Moreover, constant deadlines and work can affect their emotions, causing depression and mental issues, which many of them cannot resist. Therefore, they abuse alcohol to reduce stress and balance their emotional life. Hereditary factors may also help to explain the trend. For example, it is obvious that young people whose parents or relatives are alcoholics seem to be more likely to expose to drugs than those who are not, and their rate of getting addicted is also higher. In conclusion, the 18-29 age group can easily get addicted to alcohol for many reasons; therefore, everyone should be fully aware of those factors and take appropriate measures to avoid them.