What makes people want to volunteer?

Volunteer is a word refering the willingness of helping people without expecting to be paid. Recently, volunteer has gained momentum in the society. More and more people, evidently, join hands to help the communities, especially in the COVID 19 pandemic. The question here is that what is the motivation of those people to volunteer. In my speech today, I would like to answer the question. First of all, moral responsibility is deemed one of the main reasons people volunteer. If we notice, there are a lot of pitiful situation around us for example, a homeless man, a lonely old woman or an orphan. And a warm hearted person can not ignore such circumstances. That explains why they volunteer. In another word, it is conscience that makes people help others. They, from the bottom of their heart, want to makes the world become a better place for everyone. They wish that all children would have a chance to go to school. All the elderly would have someone take care of them. Second, volunteering offers a great opportunities for us to experience different kinds of job and have a brighter CV. In reality, many young people are dubious about their ambition and what kind of job they want to do. And volunteering will help them to find the most suitable one. For example, if you are wondering whether teacher or nurse is better for you, joining in a volunteering club to teach children or take care of elderly people will help you figure out. Moreover, every employer would rather to pick a experienced staff than a bookworm, which means that the chance you will be hired is higher. Finally, communication skill is the must-mentioned when talking about the benefits of volunteering. Working in a non-profit social organization, it is inevitable to talk and work with people of different ages and from various backgrounds. Therefore, this will help you form an ability to behave and socialize in the most suitable ways in several situations. It is also good for future career paths as individuals get in touch with experts and seasoned professionals. Communication skills are enhanced through volunteering and ample opportunities are provided for networking. So all things considered, there are a number of reasons to explain why people choose to do an unpaid job. Whether it is for future career, skills improvement or moral responsibility, volunteering is rewarding and praiseworthy. Instead of wasting time surfing the internet, we should volunteer and make the world a better place.