Writing task 2 (an essay) Some people think it is better for children to have many short holidays during the year. Others believe it would be beneficial to have fewer, longer vacations. Discus both views and give your opinion.

One of the best parts of school life is holidays, be it long or short. Children always look forward to spending some time off from the academy. Some people believe that it is good for school goers to have several short holidays and others believe in having fewer but long holidays throughout the year. This essay will discuss both attitudes and will give my opinion in the end. Having long school breaks can create issues for kids. They can lose concentration, touch with their studies and become impatient. For example, Holidays in Kolkata during Diwali are generally stretchy. Kids get to stay away from their studies for a lengthy period and gets engrossed in various day to day celebrations. It gets really difficult for the parents and tutors to make them do their homework. They get all cranky and reluctant to do their tasks. Then they had to be given reinforcements and counselling to get them back on track. Sometimes it is also necessary to have long breaks from all the pressure of studies and daily boring activities. A long time off means a getaway to a new place as well as spending time with close relatives. For instance, the summer holidays are the perfect time to visit grandparents. Children spend time with his or her grandfather learning new things like how to fix damaged clocks, make paper boats and play cricket or football in the sun. They get to enjoy delicious food and snacks made by their grandmother. All of them bring back bags full of amazing memories which they later share with their friends when the institution reopens. According to my opinion, I completely support longer vacations than shorter ones because it gives us time to learn something new, acquire fruitful experiences and hang on to those experiences forever. It can be concluded that some people think that short vacations are better for younger ones and others say vice versa.