Describe some of the problems of lack of outdoor leisure time of children can cause and suggest at least one possible solution.

Nowadays, children are spending more of their leisure time indoors with computers and TV. For sure, children are safer and constantly under the surveillance of adults, but this can cause many problems in the future. In this short essay, some problems caused by this lack of outdoor activities and a solution for it will be discussed. Firstly, the disadvantage of having less outdoor activities is the lack of socialization. Children constantly need to be in company of others in today's world, because this will allow them to become socialized human beings. This will aid them to get along with people in their future education institutions, at their workplace and even in the society. Despite being at school, children need to socialize with people of other cultural and age groups, helping them to adapt with other social groups, and thus preparing them for their future endeavors. Having more of their leisure time outdoor, can promote their interpersonal and communication skills as well. Also, outdoor leisure time allows a child to be physically fit. Instead of only watching TV programs or playing games, having outdoor leisure time makes a child less prone to illnesses such as cardiovascular ones or obesity. Moreover, they develop more skills such as running, playing football or swimming, which can help them become famous or successful in the future, for example, a child can be so engaged in swimming, he or she can start participating in many swimming competitions and end up being a contestant in the Olympic Games. One solution for promoting outdoor leisure time, is to sensitize both parents and children about the benefits of outdoor leisure time and the disadvantages of having only indoor activities.