Should adults be responsible for their elderly parents?

Responsibility is the state or fact of having a duty to deal with something or of having control over someone. People have major and minor duties in their own life yet the greatest responsibility is for family. In particular, adults should take responsibility for their parents. The priority reason for adults to take responsibility to their parents is that it is oblighted by the law. Law on marriage and family, offsprings have duty of looking after their parents. Particularly their elderly parents are incapable for civil acts of individuals. At the old age, these people in general have slim chance to earn for living. Moreover, there are numerous people are not able to do their personal hygiene. Being in charge of elderly parents is to express gratitude to them. It is impossible for kids to grow up without parents’ support and nuturing. Furthermore, the greatest thing which parents brings to their children is not only give them birth but they also raise children and educate them. They even had to sacrifice their life for their offsprings’ better future. In addition, helping old-aged people can create a better society. In general, when people get older, they are economically vulnerable because the amount of values and money they have made is low. Moreover, some seniors feel guity as their cost of healthcare can exceed their incomeor they feel like being other’s burden. Therefore, youngers should emphasize and spend more time on looking after the ealderly for a harmony life and for lasting the “ gratitude” tradition through generations. Taking care of parents is a good way to strenthen family bonds. People in this modern life are always occupied with work, living conditions or studying. As a result, members in a family rarely enjoy moment life together. Therefore, the connections between parents and their children or grandparents with their grandchildren become worse. For these reasons, spending time with parents such as expressing love to parents or having a frank conversation with elderly parents can help the erlderly parents feel like being respected and help the adults reduce stress. In short, people said that home is the coziest place in the world because members take care of each other. Family does not only provide foods to members but also the place to nuturing people’s soul. It is the fact that, giving things then receiving things. When their parents get old, they give their love to their parents as they used to come by.