Educating children in the right method is a topic of concern nowadays

Educating children in the right method is a topic of concern nowadays. Many people believe that single-sex schools are great for children; whereas, others think that it is better for them to study at mixed schools. Although two genders studying in a same school have many social advantages, I argue that the academic benefits of single- sex education are more worthwhile. On the one hand, co- education has many worthy social benefits which single sex education does not have. Firstly, students in mixed school would have wider view in many aspects on their opposite gender than students in single-sex school, since they are interact to each other in an early stage. This would make students confidently communicate whenever there is an appearance of their adverse gender. Beside, learning in mixed schools grant students an opportunity to learn and comprehend their other sex accurately. On the other hand, educating only one gender is advantageous in terms of the quality of teaching and learning. First of all, studying with the same gender would make students stay away from many temptations and distractions. The opposite gender is intensely distracting since boys and girls nowadays can very easily fall in love. Hence, it helps students stay clear of unnecessary misconducts and improve their grades. Secondly, because of the difference in teenage psychology between the two genders, the lectures should be carefully sorted and created in order to be compatible with them. In single-sex schools, teachers can easily create suitable lectures and a comfortable atmosphere that effectively develops their mental and physical health. In conclusion, while many parents think that co-education’s social profits are more beneficial, I believe that the great performance students gained in single-sex schools is more helpful for students later in the future.