What makes a journalist admirable?

Have you ever dreamed of becoming a journalist? Are you studying to be a journalist at the university? In my country, this job used to have a bad image in the past. However, nowadays, when the need to know more about the world is increasingly, the media and journalism field attracts more students. This field is a career that requires many criteria, so not many people can be a good journalist. Despite this, the journalist is admired because of their qualities. First, the journalist is a person who has strong courage. They are brave to write and to go to dangerous place to have the news. For example, normally, most citizens are afraid to give their opinions that confront the policy of the authorities. Even though it is hard to say, the journalist is usually the first one that shows criticism against unfairness of some policies. This will make the government think carefully about these rules. In addition, the journalist sometimes has to go to a country that is in war to get the hot news. In fact, there was many journalists who had serious issues when they went to Iraq in many years ago. Second, the journalist is willing to sacrifice their personal time in career. They do not truly have time for themselves because they usually work hard to have good news for readers. My friend who is journalist for a sport newspaper has to work overtime when having a sport event. Sometimes he cannot come back home, and he sleeps at the office to update immediately the news. Furthermore, he is always present at the scene where the event takes place. In addition, if we are working for an international newspaper, we ought to be ready to go business around the world anytime. Therefore, we do not have time to be with our family or for ourselves. Finally, the journalist study hard for self-improvement. Most of journalist want to improve their profession skills and knowledge to be better in future. Thus, they try to arrange their time to join the seminars that numerous publishers organize monthly or annual. For instance, they can learn more about hunting information skill, developing perspective of a journalist, and so on. Besides learning from the class, they read many book or documents with different topics to update their knowledge. My friend that I mentioned above buy many books related sport and other fields, so he spends his free time with them. After reading, he usually tries to write a summary or an essay contained his opinions. In conclusion, people admire the journalist due to their courage, sacrifice and self-improvement capability. Being a good journalist is difficult, and being an admired journalist is harder. Therefore, if we have a dream to be a journalist, we ought to study hard at the university. Moreover, we need to keep the ethical characteristic of the journalism. In addition, if we constantly improve ourselves, we can be greater journalist.