Many people think that sports should be banned at school

Many hold the opinion that physical activities should be forbidden at school. Children should spend their time doing meaningful things for their lives instead of playing sports. Children's physical development is affected to a greater if they don't play sports at school. This essay will discuss some causes and effects of this problem. There are some reasons why many people don't want their children to waste time learning sports at school. First, prejudice is appeared by the wealth of social media, which is in shaping our lives. In other words, parents believed that all physical activities at school could cause accidents or many dangerous risks such as broken legs, broken arms, or bruises. They protect their children more carefully and suppose that sports are intense workouts, which is not suitable for the child. For example, not long ago, my mom read an online newspaper about a secondary boy injured when joining a physical class. After that, she said that sports should be banned at school. The mass media have a malign effect on the aspect of people's minds. Second, they are unaware of the role of sports in childhood growth. In a little more detail, parents found that playing sports doesn't bring the essential knowledge instead of studying math, physics, chemistry, or English. For instance, a child who is good at math, physics, and chemistry is valuable more than physical education. However, many optimistic problems may occur. Specifically, inactive children will develop less or less intelligently than active children of the same age. According to the statistics, exercising helps children improve their ability to focus on and remember longer. Moreover, sitting all day in front of the desk will help you study better? By contrast, it makes you fall behind. For example, physical activity reduces the risk for heart disease, high blood pressure, obese, and improves various other aspects of health and fitness, including aerobic capacity, muscle and bone strength, flexibility, insulin sensitivity, and lipid profiles; and reduces stress, anxiety, and depression.