Most people prefer moving to foreign countries in order to find a job and live. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working abroad.

Nowadays, moving abroad is increasingly becoming popular amid majority. For most people, especially young adults, the chance to spend extended periods overseas seems attractive. However, there remain both pros and cons to decide to carry out it. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why it is being so popular, and some challenges to overcome. Let's begin by looking at the merits of moving away. One of the main positives of going overseas is that it broadens your horizon. What I mean by this is that you have an opportunity to meet new people. As well as observing the customs and tasting the local food may also be beneficial. This can help you to develop your outlook. Secondly, finding a new job does not require any complications. To illustrate, thousands of Chinese people desire to move to the European Union to be employed since in the countries of that union foreign workers are encouraged with a better work-life balance. Turning to the other side of the argument, many people who take a year out face culture shock. Some of the customs and traditions are not allowed to be suitable for their religions, manner and mentality. That is to say, not taking off the hat means unrespectfulness toward the hosts on entering a new house in many cultures. Additionally, it is hard to cope with language barrier for the ones who lack the ability in learning new things. This often causes the homesickness and in some cases it leads to a sense of isolation. All things considered, starting life is never easy in a foreign country. You need to weigh up the pros and cons before performing this process. However, I individually believe in terms of personal growth outweigh any negatives.