What makes a good teacher? Present your argument(s) with logical justifications and current factual reasoning. Follow my other usual requirements for your essay writing.

From a social perspective, a teacher is one of the most important figures of youth to be a good individual for their future. Therefore, some of them say that teachers have to own several criteria for being a good one. In my honest idea, to be a good teacher, they have to fulfill at least three major skills, hard skills (basic competencies), interpersonal skills, and deep sensitivity and awareness of surroundings. In this essay, I will scrutinize each attribute before wrapping it up into a conclusion. First of all, the competencies. In order to teach, the teacher has to know the inside and outside of the materials that they will deliver. Knowing about the topic and enabling the students to answer the questions on each quiz or exam is not enough. They also ought to provide the understanding and the aims of this topic to be taught. Thus, students will embrace the subject better than if their target is only to generate a perfect score on their academic performance report. For instance, the implication of learning mathematics in our daily life is to ease our understanding about numbers and how to process it into a decision with a certain point of accuracy. Secondly, due to teaching is the process of transferring a theory from human to human, the response of each may vary. This ability will develop teachers into the truly human beings where they do not generalize the way students receive their teaching material, but they are able to customize it into a distinguished method, especially for the “special students” who look hard to get. In the end of the day, interpersonal skills will strengthen the relationship between student and teacher not only about giving-receiving ideas, but becoming a great partner who needs each other to reach their objectives. On the other hand, deep sensitivity and awareness of surroundings play a major role to keep the relationship between them long last in general. Once this competency has been fulfilled, the prediction and intuition of teachers toward their students will be more precise. Eventually, they can drive the students into the right one based on their characteristics, not merely according to the teacher's view. Referring to an experience of teachers on the Buzzfeed article about their stories on teaching, tonnes of teachers do not try to understand the main cause why the students have odd behaviours in the class in the first place. They just use their prejudices and let the students have a punishment from them. The function of this skill to be owned is to prevent this misjudgment happened and jeopardize one of them or even both. To conclude, to be a good teacher, hard skill, soft skill (interpersonal skill), and high sensitivity as well as awareness bring a holistic insight for teachers to provide a creative teaching methodology to their students. It is not a rigid model for teachers to have beforehand, but they can learn it while teaching them in daily life. Because these skills are complex and cannot be fulfilled by the lecturing process only, teachers need to elaborate it more with teaching experiences as well on the real field.