opinion about generation gap

The world we live in, has been constantly developing since the beginning of time. There is no doubt that with progression, comes opportunities and obstacles. The generation gap, along with many other subjects, could be one of the obstacles of worldwide advancement. As science and technology move forward, each generation learns to get along with the improvements as they grow up themselves. While the youth is more eager to find out about the new aspects of life, the elderly is looking forward to settle down and find lasting peace, hence they might fall behind. On the other hand, the former millennials, are more experienced and less likely to let irrationality overshadow their wisdom, which holds them back from relating to the young enthusiastic generation that is open to making mistakes. However, generation gaps will continue to exist until the end of time. Our responsibility is to compromise with both former and new generations, by amending the traditions coming from the past and optimizing the contemporary developments. In conclusion, as much as we are reluctant to admit, generation gap is a sign of progression which means we are moving towards a more ideal world. Therefore, this is one of the sacrifices we must make on our path to a better future.