What Koreans do if they do not agree with state policies or political situation?

If we look back to South Korea’s history, we can see that most of the Korean people take actions when they are not agreed with state policies or political situations. For example, May 18 Gwangju Democratization Movement, which happened in 1980, in this uprising even Chonnam National University’s students were participating. Sadly, in 9 days more than 600 people were killed by government troops. In today’s modern world, when people have any opinion against the government’s policies, most of the times people protest online, as the government and Blue House will respond to their petition recommended by more 200000 people within 30 days. They sign petitions by using Facebook, KakaoTalk accounts or by using their phone numbers. In South Korea, not only Korean citizens protest, but foreigners who live there with different visa types have the voice and rights to protest. As the later ones, I can say that international students residing in Korea signed a petition against the new policy that obligated foreign students to have the National Health Insurance. In this case students needed to pay around 60. 000KRW monthly whereas they used to pay 110. 000KRW~130. 000KRW for a year.