What kinds of illusions can be used to create immersive cinema experiences? Have you ever had such an experience?

Over the past twenty years, filmmakers have endeavored to fit recent digital technology and scientific discoveries into cinematography to cling viewers to their seats. This innovation helps to make modern movies mesmeric as well as palpable by including audible and visual illusions. One reason why present movies have become highly realistic is intelligent sound design. In other words, directors augment our perceptions by creating audible illusions through matching and reinforcing tones. Sound design frequently bounces between two extremes, such as realistic and stylistic ages of sound. The prime example that illustrates this is the Quentin Tarantino’s masterpieces that is full of exaggerated audible effects. If we hear a thoroughly grounded sound, we expect to watch a dark scene. However, when we hear a heightened hyper-exaggerated sound effect, we prepare ourselves to bear suspense as cathartic violence appears and raises our tensions. Tarantino predicts how the audience reacts to each exact moment and informs the viewer with a particular pitch. Another point to consider is the quality of visual traits in modern movies that make them hypnotic. This is because the significant importance has been given to the graphic design in cinematography to create a believable and authentic world on the screen. Not only filmgoers are able to see the facial expressions of leading actors, but they may even notice possible threat looming in the background. For instance, one of the well-known graphic designers, Annie Atkins, played a crucial role in ‘Joker’ production since she created a dazzling display of accurate details in the movie according to the time and location. Her work has resulted in immersive experience receiving by viewers. To conclude, movies' visual and audible illusions evoke an atmosphere of reality and leave viewers with an indelible impression. Regarding my own experience, I think Quentin Tarantino is undeniably a consummate professional who has always caught my attention throughout his movies.