Some people believe physical education classes should be mandatory for all school aged children. Some people argue children should use their spare time on academic purpose. Discuss both point of views and give an opinion

There’s been a complex inquisition about whether Physical Education classes should be compulsory for all school-age children. In fact, many people are supportive of the practice of exercises and sports becoming a mandatory part of the school curriculum, however, some still believe they should use their spare time for extra academic purpose. Either way, it is known children have spent lesser time on outdoor activities than former generations. Recent studies have shown an increased rate of 40 per cent of obesity in teenagers. Mostly due to both lack of outdoor activities caused by the shortage of proper locations to exercise or practice sports and the increase in the amount of screen time either texting or playing video games. Therefore, these children could benefit from mandatory Physical education classes at school. In addition, some studies attest exercising can actually improve their cognitive skills, thus less academic driven kids would build better professional chances. On the other hand, there has been a growth on the market for candidates who have higher steam skills (science, technology, engineering and math skill) level. In this case, it is a valid argument to use the schedules of Physical Education classes to work on the construction of these abilities in order to get them ready for such competitive working life ahead. Also, some people just argue parents should be the ones responsible to guarantee their kids practice sports outside school compulsory curriculum. To sum up, children have exchanging outdoors activities for more screen time at home, which has led to an increase of obesity rates and a decrease on creating meaningful relationships, however, technology skills have grown and taken a great piece of higher-paying jobs on the market, that said, our children should be the ones to choose what would be the best path for their lives. They can neither be obligated to become athletes nor scientists against their will. We can only make an effort to help them to balance academic grades with staying healthy in order to reach a better position in the world.