Today handwriting is less formal as compare to the past. Why is it. Is it positiveor negative development

Nowadays, the concept of handwriting has been changed because of digitalisation. Every section has been replaced by digital solutions therefore, formal handwriting is substantially reduced and becoming less formal. This essay will high light the reasons and presents both developments and show the evidence for negative growth. To start the deliberation, the most prominent reason is a dependency on gadgets such as computers, mobiles. Owing to, they become so habitual of causal writing and scrawling when it comes to handwritten notes. Modern generation communicates through on-screen chatting which is easygoing Method of scribbling. Comparatively, our elder still preferred the explicit way of writing. For Instance, social media platform like Facebook, Instagram where dwellers type casually and Usually use the slangs such as gonna, gotta, wanna, kinda and so on. These words are pronounced in informal English where the real meaning of gonna is going to. Consequently, these fancy words have changed the style of writing hence, Precise writing is getting vanished gradually. On the other hand, Less formal writing has some negative impacts. Society believes that the psychology of an individual can be judged through his written gratitude. Often at the workplace, It is not acceptable to sending and receiving informal emails to seniors or clients. It would definitely put an adverse impact on their employers which would lead the pessimistic consequences. To exemplify, while drafting an email to boss workers cannot address them as buddy or dude. They are instructed to write formal messages. Casual behaviour should not be entertained in offices. Thereupon, if someone does that should be terminated from their duties. Sometimes less formal writing creates problems in their work. Despite having the aforementioned disadvantages, it has a pragmatic side too. Every electric typing has the auto-correction error tool which automatically rectifies the mistakes. Many people do not notice the omission while typing. sometimes it is difficult to write lengthy letters, therefore, copy-paste feature has made their lives at ease. To recapitulate, handwriting is one of the major skills, which has a significant impact on brain development. However, frequent usage of online typing rather than longhand written letter has many unfavourable ramifications as Children do not focus on spellings and grammar errors and use the short phrases. Certainly, accurate and formal handwriting is getting disappeared day by day. Whereas, wisely use of digital type writing brings some of the complimentary benefits which make the work hassle-free.