What kinds of home are most popular in your country? Why is this?

Having a home in Indonesia means securely having a place to live in for a long period of time. There are many forms of buildings to call home. Here are the explanations of typical home in Indonesia. Houses are buildings built on land lawfully owned by individuals. These houses are usually one storey or two storeys high. They consist of bedrooms, bathrooms, a kitchen, a living room, and a garage. The number of rooms usually depends on the size of the house. Most people spare some spaces of their land for a parking space, a garden, or sometimes a small pool. Houses are usually also clustered with other houses. This helps diminish traffic, which makes these clusters a safe zone for children to play. Houses are also a safer investment than any other building, since people also own the land it’s built on, which also makes them more expensive. The ones who live in houses are usually families or newlyweds trying to build a family. Apartments are multiple-storey buildings with rooms to live in. These apartment rooms are typically very small with bedrooms, bathrooms, living room, and kitchen being one step away from each other. The more rooms each apartment rooms have, the more expensive they are. Apartments are designed this way so that the occupants can easily manage their living spaces compared to normal houses which are way bigger. Unlike houses, apartments have better access to convenient stores or even laundry services. Electricians and plumbers are also always on standby, especially for apartments with great management. Unmarried individuals and students are the most common occupants of apartments. In conclusion, living either in a house or an apartment has its own perks. Depending on each individual’s need, one can be a better choice than the other.