One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in travelling to study is over-rated.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in travelling to study is over-rated. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in the society. In my opinion, travelling to study has more negative impacts than positives in the society. On the one hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant benefits of travelling to study is the variety of educational institutes with many facilities. For example, students unlike in the past now have more advance education that has many benefits to them. On the other hand, there are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. One of the most preponderant ones is that travelling to study has some negative consequences for the community in various ways. Firstly, sometimes it is very hard for the students to arrange a huge amount of money to study abroad. According to “Times magazine December 2017 edition”, the proportion of people wasting their time and money in travelling to study have increased from 10 per cents to 90 per cents today. Secondly, most students while living abroad miss their families that have negative impacts on their physical and mental health. Lastly, in my opinion, the government of Australia is taking a great initiative in educating its students on the impact of travelling to study. Students are being encouraged to spend a significant portion of their time in travelling according to their need in order to compensate for the problems. In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some benefits, the drawbacks of travelling to study in the society are indeed too dire to ignore.