Free community services should be ensured for higher classes.

It is argued that there should be compulsory voluntary servicing programmes such as palliative care charity etc in the curriculum higher classes. This essay agrees with this opinion as these kinds of social service will help in the character development in children and also provide them a pace to understand the value of services. Inclusion of voluntary services in upper grade curriculum will definitely increase the interest of the children towards these services which help them to model their characters with passion, sympathy and empathy towards the weaker section of society who are ilhealth and poor. For instance palliative care and such organisations in India give chance to students to look after bedridden patients. Also these charity and social services help the pupil to work without any expectations or profit motive by which it is able to create a generation with less illegal activities such as bribbing. It help them to understand the value of social service and will help in their career development as well. A popular example for this is the organisations like NCC or Red cross in school level which conduct several programmes such as charity, cleaning the surroundings etc. In conclusion, it is good to include community service in highschool syllabus as it moulds the students behaviour and improves their vision about social servicing.