What kind of weather do you generally prefer? Is sometimes weather makes you feel different? Do you talk about weather with your friends? Would you like to visit a place that is extremely hot or extremely cold?

Nowadays, the question of whether extreme sports, like sky diving or skiing, should be banned or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. I completely disagree with the opinion of prohibiting extreme sports. Extreme sports are not as so dangerous as it seems to be. To begin with, since there are a number of regulations, procedures and safety measures ensuring little risks while participating in these sports. In other words, the proliferation of protective equipment, such as helmets or particular play area for beginners, provide participants with minimum fatal situations. Furthermore, by regulating and requiring specific training and preparation courses in terms of a particular sport, people can equip themselves with relevant and adequate qualifications in order to do these sports safely. This means that players would enjoy their activities rather be afraid of them. In addition, it would be wrong to ban these sports as well as difficult to enforce a ban. Firstly, people have a right to enjoy themselves and freedom of choice. In fact, people are likely to give a try on such unfamiliar and risky things, which rewards them a sense of accomplishment. For example, it is true that some people want to experience an extreme game just once in life. Secondly, if extreme sports are prohibited, who will decide which sports should be? This may lead to a misconception about sports generally, limiting people from various and diverse recreational activities as well. In conclusion, I believe that people should be allowed to involve in sports whether their characteristics are dangerous or not, and the approval or rejection decisions should be dependent on players. By improving equipment and providing training classes serious problems could be minimized.