Do you like the place you live now? Do you know many people live near you? Is your living area a good place for family with children?

To some persons, wealth is most essential because it gives one the chance to help others. However, because of the unappreciative nature of most individuals, I disagree with this opinion. I believe that the primary use of wealth should be for one's responsibilities. Certain people only regard affluent individuals when they help others. For example, in some communities, only rich people who assist societal members with their riches. They believe that when such opulent persons are in need, their good deed will speak for them. Hence, even in our different places of worship, people are advised to aid others as that is the most regarded use of affluence. However, most individuals are ungrateful. For instance, in 2003, a very wealthy man who always helped people in my community took ill. He spent most of his money but still could not get cured. His wife and children asked most community members for financial help but very few were forthcoming. Finally, he died. People whom he had invested in failed him. Therefore, I think providing the comforts of life for oneself and family is more important than assisting others. This includes good education for children or helping them start business as the case may be, nice vacations, quality Healthcare and adequate saving. This way, prosperity is retained in the family and fund is saved for unexpected events instead of relying on people who may disappoint you. In conclusion, helping people is nice but due to the ingratitude shown by most persons, I believe that the most rational thing to do with one's wealth is to invest in oneself and family.