What kind of man would you like to marry?

I haven’t got married yet, but I am in a love relationship. I’m now 20 years old and it’s really soon to get married. In the future, I think I will be able to tie the knot when I’m 28. I want to find a person who I truly want to spend all my last life with and live together as wife and husband. From my perspective, handsome is as handsome does. Someone’s appearance is not as important as their character. My future life partner is not necessarily handsome but he must have good characters. The one who can spend their time for me cause I think, to man, time is the most valuable thing they have. I would like to choose a man who is caring, has mature thought, tolerates me in any situation, understands me and the most necessary thing is love me. The fact is that any woman hopes that they can meet an ideal husband afterwards. But we have to accept the truth that there is no one completely perfect. My ideal husband is the one who has a will in his career, and can become a breadwinner and the most important element is love me and always turn to family. Personally, I think any woman will meet either of two kinds of man, the one who has money and the other has love. And the lucky woman can meet both of them. At the present, I luckily met a person who loves me more than himself, despite that he hasn’t had a stable career yet, but he is a good man and he spent all the good things for me. Maybe he still lacks some of my ideal husband criteria but honestly, I hope he will be my life partner afterwards. As many people said, 28 is the most beautiful age for a woman to get married. From my point of view, I just wanna get married whenever I am really ready. It means that when I have a stable career and have a good income that I don’t need to depend on finance for my husband. One can say that women in modernized society can live and take care of themselves without depending on men. Money is a sensitive issue in marriage life, it also causes family conflict afterwards. Due to that fact, I think the most suitable time to tie the knot is when a woman has a stable single life, at that time they are really ready for marriage. My personal view is that there are two biggest barriers when we are in love. The first thing is our career and the other is our family. It is clear that there is a generation gap between us and our family, especially my parents. It can cause contraction in our opinions because their thoughts may be a little bit backward. I have been in this situation, my mom didn’t like my boyfriend at first sight, just because he smoked. My mom always keeps a thought that any boy who smokes is a bad boy no matter if he could make her daughter happy or not. One can say that, to her, appearance is more important than character. This point of view is completely contrastive to mine. And this caused a conflict between us. Certainly, it’s really difficult to change one’s viewpoint. So if my family doesn't accept my partner, the only thing I will do is prove that their thought was wrong or maybe time will do it. I choose my partner, I choose my happiness, I spend my life with him, my family don’t. The fact is that marriage life is totally different from single life. There are more affairs that need to be worried about so that changing after marriage is obvious. There will be variations in both physical and emotional issues.