education business university

It has been argued that skills which people need in order to become a successful professional cannot be acquired at university or other institutes. Some people and I myself disagree with this theory and in this essay I am going to discuss the reasons why I believe academic education is absolutely necessary to achieve success in business. Firstly, the main reason for higher education is not only to learn more about their field of study but also to learn how to think properly and increase their problem solving ability. For instance, students at engineering schools have to pass courses such as advanced math, they learn solutions for equations that can be easily solved with a few lines of code in computer. The main purpose here is not to learn how to solve their equations solely but to increase student’s creativity and problem solving ability. secondly, university can buy us some time to reevaluate our passion for the major and consequently the work path that we have chosen by further studies in the field and internships that students can attend to. Finally, it is not a mystery to anyone that higher education can bring a person prestige and social credit which can help them to get a better job that meets their anticipations. Moreover, some jobs cannot be acquired without a degree. For example, one cannot practice law or medicine without having a relevant degree in these areas. To sum it all up, it is crucial in today’s world to have a valid education to get the job they desire and have been dreaming about since they were a little child.