Theoretical or practical knowledge in school

One of the most conspicuous trends of todays world is the colossal upsurge in the need to incorporate practical skills in students curriculum. There is a widespread worry that just theoretical knowledge is not enough for students to survive in the outside world. This essay will discuss the importance of including practical skills in schools in addition to academic curriculum. To begin with, there are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that by teaching students early about basic real time activities like maintaining a car, handling finances and filling tax, they become more responsible and independent. These tasks are inevitable and are crucial for every person who is planning to get employed. With theses, when students actually get out in the real world to look for job, they would have sufficient knowledge to handle their expenses. There is a large population who is employed and doesn’t know. How to file for their taxes. Schools can thus provide a proper channel for students to learn and understand these skills at an early stage. Other important aspect in support of my view is that, these skills would bring more excitement in students towards their school curriculum. Studies have shown that practical knowledge with which students can easily relate in real life, tends to spark more interest. By learning this, students could open their own bank accounts and can start saving up. They could also start learning the rules for driving vehicles and with appropriate age can attain their driving license. To conclude, practical studies could have positive impacts on students and could make them ready to deal in the real world without the need to be dependant on someone to guide their path. Thus, including tasks like driving classes, money management, filling tax in school curriculum could make them equipped with basic skills needed to survive the outside world.