Mobilephones should ban for children. How extend

Usage of mobile phone during school days is a controversial topic as some people are strongly against because of its negative impact and some are in favour of as they can point out positive effect. The positive aspect include it can help in learning process and give a sense of security about children to their guardians whereas, the negative include smart phone can be distractive in study time as well as cause attention problem. Smart phones are ubiquitous with a number of exclusive usage. Firstly, it helps in the study by giving information through the internet facility. This means that, every smart phone has internet connection which gave instance answers to the enquiry of students so, they can clarify any doubts in study topic. For example, online encyclopedia like Wikipedia and other database are helpful in finding data. Thus phones can aid in learning. Secondly, mobile phones improve children's security by connect children with their parents all the time. If students are connected to their parent it improves their security. This is done by a variety of tracking applications which are available on every phone, by which adults can track children's location during the school time. This type of activity assure the regular attendance of children in school. On the other hand, smartphones have a dark side too. One of the drawbacks is that it causes disturbance of student's focus to other things like online games. It can be seen in online study activities, some of the pupil secretly playing video games while teachers are taking classes. This type of attention diverting activities is very prevalent among undergraduate with a phone. Besides this, excessive use of mobile phones has a detrimental effect on the attention span of children. Looking at a rapidly changing screen reduces people's ability to pay attention to a single object for a long time. For instance, a number of studies point out that students ability to concentrate on a topic decreases with increases in screentime. Therefore children of school age should not use a mobile phone. In summary, mobile use has both pros. The positive sides are helpful in finding answers quickly so facilitate acquiring knowledge and improve students security, however, excessive mobile use can deteriorate graduate focus on study and it reduces attention spam. In my opinion, pupil should be allowed to use the mobile phones with supervision.