What is your opinion about the idea that young adults should not live with their parents?

From my perspective, I totally agree that young adults should not live with their parents. Firstly, living with your parents also implies that you will receive assistance from them. Parents also have a tendency to overprotect their children, depriving them of the opportunity to develop problem-solving and decision-making abilities. It will be tough to make critical decisions on their own after that. Secondly, young adults require their own space at all times, yet living with their parents is not always simple. Your parents are always watching you, what you are doing or where you are going when you are not at home. This can make young adults feel very uncomfortable and irritable, and it can lead to arguments between young adults and their parents over time. Finally, young adults who leave their nests will get independence, be able to identify their own strengths, and learn how to take responsibility for their own lives. This implies that they are capable of overcoming obstacles on their own and making the finest selections of their lives. In conclusion, living independently is preferable to living with their parents for young adults.